x

Article: COVID19 Family Update March 27, 2020

COVID19 Family Update March 27, 2020

Tolles Logo

March 27, 2020



Dear Families:


It is our sincere hope that the week of spring break served as a restful time for our students and as each of our families adjusts to our new normal, we hope you have access to all of the resources you need.  As a school, our first thoughts are about education, however, our commitment to relationships and connection to our families is paramount. If we can help in any way, even in circumstances that might not seem school-related, we will.  At the very least, we will try to point you in the right direction. You can reach us by contacting your child’s teacher, calling 614-873-4666 or any of the following email addresses:


Emmy Beeson, Superintendent - ebeeson@tollestech.com

Jay Poroda, Assistant Superintendent (Satellite Programming and Adult Education) - jporoda@tollestech.com 

Kate Blachly, Director of Special Education - kblachly@tollestech.com

Connie Strebe, Director of Career Campus - cstrebe@tollestech.com

Mike Oler, Supervisor of Academics and Student Services - moler@tollestech.com

Grace Waggoner, Dean of Students - gwaggoner@tollestech.com

Lee Wirick, Technology Coordinator - lwirick@tollestech.com 

Ben Hahn, School Counselor - bhahn@tollestech.com

Althea Mulichak, School Counselor - amulichak@tollestech.com

Carolyn Joyce, School Nurse - cjoyce@tollestech.com


Starting on Monday, we ramp up again for online learning again! 


These are a few procedural updates:

  • If you have a technology issue, email support@tollestech.com.  We will get back to your right away.

  • If parents or students need to come on campus for any reason, you must have an appointment.

  • At the beginning of next week, we will have a page on our website dedicated completed to COVID19 and how we are addressing our extended closure at Tolles. 


Here are some items for students to consider:

  • Set up a “school from home” place to work even if it is a small corner

  • Ask not to be disturbed when you are completing your school work

  • Get up at a regular time and get dressed, so you are ready to work from home

  • Set up regular times for school work and stick to them

  • Check your email in the morning and a couple of times during the day

  • Log in to each class attendance form daily and check on new assignments to begin work

  • Don’t hesitate to email/contact your teacher if you have any questions

  • Keep in contact with other students

  • Use a planner or calendar/list to keep track of assignments and when things are due

  • Work ahead.  Don’t fall behind!



STAY HOME.

This is how we slow the spread of COVID19 and this is WHY you are doing school at home.

WATCH THIS VIDEO FOR MORE INFORMATION

What This Chart Actually Means for COVID19


← BACK
Print This Article
View text-based website